Can I prevent Klarna from accessing a specific email?
All emails that match the keywords we are looking for will be selected by Google or Microsoft as relevant emails, you can’t prevent Google or Microsoft from giving Klarna access to a specific email. When you enable Email Connect, Klarna will collect purchase data from emails containing keywords and senders that have been identified as online stores. We use a list containing the domain names of thousands of online stores, and compare the name of the sender in your inbox to this list to make sure as far as possible that we don’t unintentionally scan emails that are not shopping related. If information in relation to a specific email has been imported and you do not want that purchase data to be shown, you are able to remove the specific purchase in your Klarna App. Removing a purchase will mean that any information related to your purchase, such as price, item pictures, product name and similar, will be deleted from our systems. However, any information related to the delivery, such as carrier, tracking number and similar, will only be hidden but still kept in our systems. This is in order to not re-import a previously deleted delivery. If you also want the delivery information to be deleted from our systems, you need to contact our customer service with a right to be forgotten request (or other personal information deletion request as described in the applicable Privacy Notice). You can contact customer service here.
Was this article helpful?