How can I remove imported purchases from the Klarna app?
You can always remove a specific imported purchase directly in the Klarna App. Purchase related information, such as price, item pictures, product name and similar, will be deleted from our systems. However, any information related to the delivery, such as carrier, tracking number and similar, will only be hidden from the Klarna App but still kept in our systems in order to not re-import a previously deleted delivery. If you also want the delivery information to be deleted from our systems or to delete all previously imported information (including the delivery information) you can submit a right to be forgotten request (or other personal information deletion request as described in the applicable Privacy Notice) which would prompt us to delete all your data. To submit a right to be forgotten request, please contact Customer Service.
Was this article helpful?