How is my data protected when I connect my bank account?

The highest security standards are used to protect your data, this covers all your personal information including the information we receive when you connect your bank account to your Klarna account. If you want to know more about the way we handle your personal information, please read our Privacy Policy.

Good to know:

  • We request limited access only. This means we can only see your activity, not make changes.
  • You can remove your linked bank account at any time.
  • The connection can be reactivated for 30 days in the case you decide to finance additional purchases. After that, we will request permission again if necessary.

Read more about why you were asked to connect your bank account.

Was this article helpful?

Yes, it was helpful
No, I still need help

Still need help? Contact us.

We’re available 24/7.

or Call us