Two payments have been charged to my credit or debit card, but only one payment appears on my Klarna.com account. Why is this?

As part of our approval process, we may conduct a pre-authorization on your specified card to ensure it is not being used fraudulently. The amount charged will never be greater than your first installment due for the order. The pre-authorization is immediately voided or reversed by Klarna, which means that the funds should not be withheld from your account. Please note, this is not a charge, and Klarna does not receive any funds associated with the pre-authorization.

Was this article helpful?

Still need help? Contact us.