Settle any outstanding payments before you proceed with the steps below.
1.
Tap your Profile in the top-left of the Home screen
2.
Select Security and privacy.
3.
Tap Privacy rights and choose Delete personal information.
What happens next?
You will not be able to log in to your Klarna account
You will not be able to view previous payments or purchases
If you requested your personal information be removed it is then permanently deleted, except for certain information that we're legally required to retain, as outlined in our Privacy Policy