• For shoppers
  • For business

How do I lock my account?

To lock your account, tap on this link.
When you lock your account:
  • You'll be logged out on all devices.
  • You'll need to log in again on all devices after unlocking your account.
  • No new transactions can be made with Klarna.
  • Ongoing payments won't be paused.
  • All cards issued by Klarna will be frozen – but you can unfreeze them after unlocking your account.
Good to know: You can unlock your account anytime. You'll need a valid ID to unlock it.
Need more help?
Chat with us