My order was cancelled, why am I still being charged?
In the rare case that you are still being charged although your order has been cancelled it is most likely due to the store not completing the cancellation process.
In most cases the store releases the pre-authorization when cancelling the order, which is then reflected on your bank account between 1 to 7 business days.
If you are still being charged or the authorization hold has not been released after a couple of days we recommend reaching out to our customer service for assistance with the confirmation on hand that your order has been cancelled.
Was this article helpful?