• For shoppers
  • For business

How do I lock my account?

To lock your account, tap this link.
When you lock your account:
  • You'll be logged out of all devices
  • Log in again on all devices after unlocking your account
  • No new transactions can be made with Klarna
  • Ongoing payments won't be paused
  • All cards issued by Klarna will be frozen—but unlock them again after unlocking your account
Good to know: Unlock your account at any time. Have a valid ID ready to unlock your account.
Need more help?
Chat with us