How do I close my Klarna account?

Settle any outstanding payments and then chat with Customer Service to close your Klarna account.

What happens next?

  • You will not be able to log in to your Klarna account
  • You will not be able to view previous payments or purchases
  • If you requested your personal information be removed it is then permanently deleted, except for certain information that we’re legally required to retain, as outlined in our Privacy Policy

Related articles

Was this article helpful?

Yes, it was helpful
No, I still need help

Still need help? Contact us.

We're available 24/7 via chat.

or Call us