How do I close my Klarna account?

We’re sorry to see you go! In order to have your information removed, please follow these steps:

1. Start by making sure your orders are paid off (we’ll need to allow 10 days for your payment to clear before closing your account)
2. Remove your payment information from the app.
3. Chat with our customer service and request for marketing sendouts to be stopped and to have your personal data deleted.

Our teams will work to fulfil your request and let you know of any additional steps!

Was this article helpful?

Still need help? Contact us.

We're available 24/7 via chat.

or Call us